Our Teachers are Great!

Monthly Learning Focus
Spring
Insects
Earth Day
Recycling
Animated Literacy
  • Ll Lonnie Lion/Lizzy Lamb
  • Ee Edgar Elf/Ellie Elephant
  • Th Thorny Thick Thing
  • N Nellie Newt
Announcements
  • Kindergarten Readiness
    Work on the following with your child:
    1. Counting to 30.
    2. Recognizing and writing numbers 0-10.
    3. Recognizing, spelling, and writing his/her first and last name.
    4. Recognizing the uppercase and lowercase letters of the alphabet.

Our Teachers

Ellen Blaxton

kblaxton@jones.k12.ga.us

Katie Breitenbach

kbreitenbach@jones.k12.ga.us

Elizabeth Carter

Kristi Harley

kharley@jones.k12.ga.us

Sarina Kent

skent@jones.k12.ga.us

Casey McCray

cmccray@jones.k12.ga.us

Jamy Meeks

jmeeks@jones.k12.ga.us

Kristen Mimbs

kmimbs@jones.k12.ga.us

Shirley Powers

spowers@jones.k12..ga.us

Chelsea Smith

csmith@jones.k12.ga.us

Page Sole

psole@jones.k12.ga.us

Audrey Stoudemire

astoudemire@jones.k12.ga.us
Curriculum
Standards
Georgia Early Learning and Development Standards http://gelds.decal.ga.gov/
Don't Forget
  • Morning Arrival 7:45 am until 8:15 am
  • Pick-up time is 2:45 pm until 3:00 pm
  • Money -send in an envelope labeled with child's name, teacher's name, amount and what it is for.
  • Check your child's book bag for their red folder daily.
Recycle Corner
The art area is one the most fun and creative centers in our classroom!  The students love to create things!  We need recyclable materials for the students to extend their creativity.  We use recyclable materials to make 3D representations such as houses, airplanes, binoculars and musical instruments.  Please send plastic bottles, with lids (rinsed), paper towel and tissue rolls, egg cartons, plastic vegetable/fruit containers, all kinds of small boxes for the classroom junk box.  Thank you!